This is the year penguins will fly.

New Packaging

For a while now I’ve been stuck on how to package my products, usually just sending them off in some purple tissue paper and them, quite honestly, not being that exciting. I want even receiving and opening my items to be a good, memorable experience. I want not only my products to ‘Wow’ but the packaging it comes in to make the moment really special.

I think I’ve finally found a winner and have sent off my first two parcels with my new wrapping design!

When you open up your parcel now you will find a pretty little brown package wrapped with a bold, orange ribbon and finished with a Penguin Theory’ business card.

The package wont be sellotaped so that if it is a gift you can open it up to check the product is to your liking before wrapping it back up again to give away.

Alongside the package will be a special Penguin Theory Invoice. Inside will be the product you have purchased nestled amongst some bright orange tissue paper.

Unfortunately the two packages I sent off yesterday had purple tissue paper as the orange I ordered didn’t arrive until I was leaving the house for the post office! Doh!

I also have some good ideas on how to package my items at craft fairs, although i still need to find a way to make my vision a reality.

I am super pleased with my new wrapping and it’s making me even more excited to sell lots of amazing products this year! I’ve already made two sales before January even really started and have so many ideas already in progress and a commission in the works, not a bad start to the year at all.

2 responses

  1. Jennie

    love your packaging!

    January 7, 2014 at 11:08 pm

    • Thank you so much! 😀

      January 8, 2014 at 3:38 pm

Leave a Reply

