This is the year penguins will fly.

365 Project : Days 1- 5

I’ve decided that I really want to do a 365 project to document this year and hopefully improve my photography. I will try to take as many with my ‘big’ camera as possible but I’m sure there will be phone/instagram pictures included as well. Β I am combining this with 100 days of happiness too and looking for the things which make me happy in day to day life so as not to take it for granted. Follow me on instagram (username : Fwaire) for all the 100 days of happiness photos!

I was going to start on Jan 1st to keep things simple, but I seem to have gotten a little too excited and started on the Eve instead, I guess that could make for a good, bold ending though. πŸ™‚

I’ve decided I’m going to blog my photo’s every sunday rather than everyday as I think it will be easier to keep up with, so, without further ado, here’s week 1 : Days 1-6!

Screen shot 2014-01-03 at 10.15.48

Happy New Year! Myself and Ash on December 31st (somewhere around midnight), celebrating in our house with a few friends.

Screen shot 2014-01-03 at 10.15.41

Jan 1st – I wasn’t particularly hungry whilst at work but couldn’t resist a pudding on my break! Mmm Apple crumble and custard! πŸ™‚

Jan 2nd – Making ties! I’ve had two sales already (one on christmas day and the other on the 1st of jan). Such an amazing start to the year!

Jan 3rd – A sudden thunder storm made me dash for my camera in the hopes of photographing lightening! Unfortunately the bolt that sent me running for my camera turned out to be the only one, but I do rather like this image I captured of the rain on our slanted attic windows. It can sometimes be loud, but I actually find the sound quite soothing.

light

Jan 4th – Our light switch has broken in our bathroom but luckily our flat comes with awesome stained glass windows in almost every door. The unusual lighting situation has really made me appreciate some of this house’s beauty. This is our current, romantic, view from the toilet, along with Ash wondering why there’s camera sounds coming from the bathroom…

Jan 5th – This was a movie day, until i was called into work (it was meant to be my day off!). I watched a few disney classics whilst sewing and then settled down with some David Attenborough after work whilst writing this blog. Lovely! I find streaming programs on my laptop whilst sewing helps me to work better as I then can’t use it to explore the internet!

So that was the first (almost) week of my 365 project! It’s a shame I only managed to get my DSLR for two of the shots, but hopefully I can use it more next week. πŸ™‚

Who else is doing a 365, 100 days of happiness Β or similar project?

4 responses

  1. I’m not doing any project, still I was very inspired by the book The Happiness Project, so I might consider doing some good work πŸ™‚

    January 6, 2014 at 10:47 am

    • Ooh I keep meaning to read that! Thanks for reminding me πŸ™‚

      January 7, 2014 at 2:33 pm

  2. Jennie

    good luck with your 365!! it’ll be a lot of hard work, but so worth every second in the end!!

    January 6, 2014 at 4:32 pm

    • Thank you! I’m sure it will be, i’m already enjoying it immensely!

      January 7, 2014 at 2:33 pm

Leave a Reply

