This is the year penguins will fly.

Image

Christmas Tradition – Stirring the Christmas Pudding

Christmas Tradition - Stirring the Christmas Pudding

Every year, at my mothers house, we make a christmas pudding or cake, as do our neighbours. We’ve always had a tradition of stirring the pudding 3 times and then making a wish before putting it in the oven. Of course, like all magical wishes, you can’t tell anyone what you’re wishing for or else it wont come true!

I used to always look forward to the knock on our front door asking me if I wanted to go and stir next doors pudding. I’d always shout ‘Yes!’ with glee and run to get my shoes. It was definitely one of my favourite christmas traditions which I hope to carry on even though I now live so far away, despite not even really liking christmas puddings.

Have you any fond memories of your families Christmas traditions?

Leave a Reply

