This is the year penguins will fly.

Autumn Colours – What I Wore

It’s that time of year again where the leaves are turning amazing shades of orange and red, scarves are appearing around necks and the rain begins to fall.

As I’m sure many people do, I just love the colours and smells of autumn. You can always tell when the season is changing and for some reason it always makes me giddy. I decided to embrace the autumn season by dressing up in some autumnal colours and wearing a nice bold lip colour.


IMG_4709

I think next time i might experiment with a dark burgundy colour on my lips, but today I used a mixture of red and pink gloss.

IMG_4687 IMG_4683

I also wore burgundy trousers, one of my favourite items, i just love the colour! I thought they might be hard to match with other items, but i’ve found a lot of things they just look great with!

IMG_4681

My bag is a cute number I bought from Primark years ago and is just perfect for the autumn season with it’s brown and orange leaves! Plus it’s huge and so there’s plenty of room for all the things a girl could carry.

The coat is also from primark and is very versatile.

IMG_4725

My top was a birthday gift a few years ago and is great when paired with a waisted belt. I particularly love this brown knotted one I have.

I do have an autumn skirt i’m in the middle of sewing, but unfortunately i haven’t been able to set up my sewing station since moving house. Hopefully I can make it before all the autumn colours disappear from the trees!

What is your favourite autumn item to wear?

2 responses

  1. Love your outfit!! Especially that coat!!;)

    November 19, 2013 at 3:32 am

    • Thank you so much! It was a bargain! šŸ˜‰

      November 19, 2013 at 9:41 am

Leave a Reply

