This is the year penguins will fly.

Bonfire Night

Sorry for my recent silence, I’ve recently taken on another day job! I have been working at Legoland and it is so much fun! Unfortunately they have now closed for the winter, but hopefully they’ll accept me back next year and then I can leave the pub for good. Until then I guess i will look for other jobs, and temporary winter vacancies.

But it is that time of year again and bonfire night happens to be one of my favourite yearly events. I just love the atmosphere, i love fireworks, I love candyfloss and toffee apples, and I also love the photography that can come from it.

Luckily I was off work in the evening and so managed to get myself to a display in south london with a few friends. Unfortunately there were a few trees blocking my view but i still managed to get a few really nice pictures and was able to experiment with camera shutter speed.

Here are a few of my favourites from the night:

Abstract Long Exposure

Abstract firework flowers

Sky on Fire

Purple and Gold

For the event I wore a cute little dress one of my best friends bought me (for a straight guy he has really good taste in clothing!), my wellies, earmuffs and a jumper my mum bought me from Peru.

Click for Lookbook!

This jumper is made out of Alpaca wool and is AMAZING! I can walk around in the middle of winter with only a strappy top underneath it and still be sweating, plus it is really cute and soft!

But this isn’t it for my fireworks this year. On saturday it is the Lord Mayors display on the southbank and I miraculously have the evening off work again! I have a good plan to get a great view, lets hope that it works out and I get the shots i want.

‘Till next time!

Leave a Reply

