This is the year penguins will fly.

Date G – Mini Golf

For date G I took Ash to mini golf, but not just any mini golf, this was dinosaur mini golf! 

What I Wore

I went summery with a pretty green, sparkly dress, sandals and a light shirt.

Dinosaur in a Jazzy Pose

The Date

We started by walking through Richmond Park, one of my favourite places in the whole of London, before catching a bus to the Golf. I’ve missed our walks and it was just really nice to just be together strolling along and talking about nonsense.

We saw a lot of bunnies which we’re out enjoying the sunshine, but we didn’t see any deer for once. They must have been at the other side of the park.

Relaxing in Richmond Park

Eventually we had to drag ourselves away and actually go golfing. The place itself took a while for us to find the way to and involved quite a bit of walking.

The actual golf was great! The decorations we’re brilliant with dinosaurs towering above you, a bright blue river running throughout the whole course and some great dinosaur facts to read whilst you played.

One of my many misses.

We we’re both terrible at playing, especially myself who seems to have a problem with aim, the problem being I don’t even try to.

Throughout the course they were playing the most terrible cheesy music, such as the YMCA. I was kind of disappointed by the music as I think it detracted from the feel of the course, although I guess kids coming to play might have enjoyed it. I would have much preferred some Jurassic park-esq music, the kind of music that would make you feel epic as you played.

 

Final Thoughts

I think it was a great date personally, we both laughed at each others terrible skills, the theme of the golf course made it all so much more exciting and, even though the music was terrible and a little annoying, we got to laugh at the tunes being played. All together i think it was a great place to take a date, wether it’s the first or you’ve been together for a long time.

Leave a Reply

