This is the year penguins will fly.

Craft Britannia Shop of The Week #46, AccidentalVix

Such an adorable shop! I love her drawings!

Craft Britannia

This week our CraftBritannia Shop of the Week is AccidentalVix. Vicky, who makes cards, textiles and illustrations tells us about her creative process.

Describe your “typical” working day or week

I am a freelance interior designer so usually my day starts by checking e-mails and assessing my work load. I try to get my day job out of the way first and then as a reward allow myself some ‘creative time’ to work on AccidentalVix illustrations and sewing. I do however always allow myself half an hour before I start work to check facebook, twitter & etsy teams to share designers work that I like, write blogs and promote some of my latest designs. I usually find that by about 4pm I am ready to do a bit of sewing or illustrating before my husband gets home from work at 6pm, and allow myself a couple of hours in…

View original post 768 more words

Leave a Reply

