This is the year penguins will fly.

Old Tricks

Yesterday I did something I haven’t done in a while.

I went skating.

Not Rollerdisco skating, but on inline skates. I haven’t even been to a skate park since school when my boyfriend of the time was an avid skater and we all spent summers eating ice cream at the top of the ramps and learning how to do tricks.

Comfy and Fierce! See my outfit on Lookbook

Ok, so the boys did the tricks, I mainly sat at the top of the ramp eating ice cream, but it was fun all the same.

I was surprised how quickly it came back to me, although I guess we have been rollerdisco-ing a lot recently.

Ash, as usual, was doing all his little tricks, spinning, skating backwards and snaking.

I have almost got the hang of snaking but still need a bit more practice.

Both myself and Ash want to become a lot more active and get out of the house more now that the weather is finally becoming warmer, so I should have a lot more chance to hone my skills.

20130408_164633

Still a little wobbly…

But before that I have lots and lots of sewing to do!

Leave a Reply

