This is the year penguins will fly.

A Spring Time Walk

As the weather was rather nice today, Ash and I decided to go for a nice little stroll in a nearby park.

alpacajumper

I wore my Alpaca jumper my mother brought me back from Peru as it was still a little nippy and Alpaca wool is amazing at keeping in the heat!

I also wore a pretty little headscarf I bought from either Egypt or Jordan (I can’t remember which) around my neck and some cute animal print converse, although in hindsight maybe I should have worn wellies!

20130401_165603

20130401_165515

We took lots of pictures of the new buds that were struggling their way out of the earth and the blossoms on the trees.

Ash took this last one, I told him to stop being so good. You should follow him on Instagram as his photo’s are far superior to mine. Just search ‘Ashloids’.

Once we got home we decided it was the perfect day to have a summery lunch. I cooked us some asparagus with egg, toast, salad and a frankfurter. My egg was a double yolker which I probably got a little too excited over…

Hopefully the weather will keep getting warmer now so we can have even more pretty walks!

‘Till next time!

Leave a Reply

