This is the year penguins will fly.

Craft Britannia Shop of The Week #40, gemmaclarkhome

Craft Britannia

This week our CraftBritannia Shop of the Week interview is with Gemma, of gemmaclarkhome, who creates original handmade, hand painted scarves and cushions in beautiful natural materials.

Describe your “typical” working day or week

There is no such thing as a typical working week for me! I have a toddler and a pre-schooler so I fit my work around them. My husband works shifts so some weeks i have more making time than others. Every week I will do some social networking every day, some forward planning/design in the evenings and bigger chunks of time are dedicated to making. At the moment I’m working on some bespoke lino printed curtains with a poppy seed head design. I love working on bespoke orders. Its lovely to make something completely personal for someone’s home.

When you are not doing Etsy related things, what are you doing?

I have a 2yr old…

View original post 439 more words

One response

  1. Thank you x

    March 11, 2013 at 6:20 pm

Leave a Reply

