This is the year penguins will fly.

Writing your CV

backtoworkmonday

It’s obviously important to have a good CV. This is what your employer will be looking at before they meet you and you can win them over with your dazzling personality. In this CV you really have to sell yourself and don’t have a lot of words to do it in. I really struggle with writing about myself and I know a lot of other people do too.

When writing my own CV I used a guide I found on the University of Kent’s website (which can be found here) and found it extremely useful, I would highly recommend it for any one struggling to write their own. They have a very easy to follow guide to help you know exactly what to (and what not to) put in your CV, breaking the process down into easy to follow points.

I actually visited the university of Kent when writing my dissertation as well so they have definitely helped me a lot in life, despite never attending their university.  All the staff I dealt with were extremely friendly and useful, they have definitely earned my respect and gratitude.

‘Till next time!

Claire

Leave a Reply

