This is the year penguins will fly.

Reindeer at The Moon Underwater

Yesterday I attended a christmas event at the Moon Under Water Wetherspoons in Enfield.

In all honesty the event wasn’t as big as I was expecting, and I wasn’t expecting it to be a big event at all. There were a grand total of 5 stalls (most of them sporting the cheap, mass produced, generic christmas items)  and, although it started at 12, barely any customers arrived until about 2pm.

My boyfriend and his friends came along to help out and keep me company until my sister came along to help. When she did arrive she brought along some awesome decorations for my stall including this amazing penguin tea cosy! Apparently it was her housemates grandmas and they said I could have it! I’m so thankful because it is so adorably amazing!

I was starting to feel a little down about the lack of customers and sales but knew that everyone would be arriving later, when the reindeer arrived.  I was so excited about the reindeer that I’d even taken my big DLSR camera with me!

When they did arrive, all of a sudden there were crowds of families with kids and I really hoped I could make at least one sale.

Their ears are so fluffy!!

I managed to sell two items in the end (three if you include the one to my sister) but then I know I was catering to the wrong crowd at this event. At least I made back the money on the stall. Plus i gave my business card out to a lovely lady who said she was involved in lots of craft fairs! Hopefully I can find a few more events to set up stall in. 🙂

At the end of the day I’d say it was a success. I managed to cover the cost of the table and had a lovely catch up with my sister who came to help out.

Plus, I got to see the reindeer…Something I may have been just a little too excited about. 😉

‘Till next time!

2 responses

  1. Jennie

    I’d be excited about the reindeer too! how fun!

    December 10, 2012 at 4:40 pm

    • It’s just a shame there wasn’t one with a red nose 😉 haha

      December 10, 2012 at 4:50 pm

Leave a Reply

