This is the year penguins will fly.

A Few Little Changes.

I have decided to make a few changes to my blog as it seems a little scatterbrained, I feel I keep forgetting it’s purpose. I’ll still have my everyday posts for items i’ve made and random things i’ve done, but I also want to add some more regular, and Penguin Theory themed posts.

I actually only realised this after one of my best friends started making her website. It’s not finished yet but she let me see a sneak preview and it looks so inspirational! Perfect for those of you who like the little things in life and want to enjoy them and yourself. You can find her Blog here. Hopefully she’ll have her website ready and raring to go soon!

Reading through the articles on her site, everything had a purpose and it all fitted together to give motivation and self belief. It inspired me and I knew I needed to up my game. So here I am with an all new battle plan and The Penguin Theory at the helm!

As you should (hopefully) know, The Penguin Theory is all about trying hard to become the kind of person you want to be and get to where you want to be in life. I think this is important and so feel this blog should also try to send this message across, which I don’t think it is doing to the best of it’s abilities for the moment.

I will be setting days for certain articles from now on. Articles to help you achieve your goals and to make your life a little easier. Articles about work, about relationships, about your home. Tutorials. Reviews. Everything you can imagine to help you make a decision on how to get where you want to be.

Of course I will still be posting updates for my Etsy shop and random little updates from my personal life, but most things will be sorted into certain categories to be released on their own day of the week.

MONDAY : BACK TO WORK

Tips for your work life including how to get a job, how to work with a team, how to progress and tips for running your own business.

WEDNESDAY : HOMELY HABITS

All you need for creating a happy home from the decor to cleaning and even some recipes!

FRIDAY : FRIDAY FABRICATIONS

Tutorials galore! From crafts to computing. Fridays will contain all you can make and do!

SATURDAY : SOCIABLE SATURDAYS

The social side of the spectrum, relationships with friends, family and boyfriends! How to make them work and fun things to do together.

I will probably do two of these a week, alternating each week, as I know my day job would get in the way other wise.

I will also be including a monthly (or sometimes a bi-monthly) “Etsy Finds” where I will make a treasury or showcase a particular Item from Etsy.

All in all I know it will be a lot of work, but i’m really looking forward to it and I hope you all are too.

If any one has any ideas for articles I could write, or have even written something you feel would fit into one of these categories,  then please don’t hesitate to let me know or send me link! I’d love to include other bloggers and crafters in this too!

I think I will start doing this next monday as for now I need to prepare for a craft fair on the 18th (more details to follow). I will be sewing and brainstorming until then. I hope you will all join me on my new(ish) venture with The Penguin Theory!

‘Till next time!

Leave a Reply

