This is the year penguins will fly.

Halloween Shenanigans

Sorry I haven’t updated in so long. I’ve been rubbish lately because my work hours are just ridiculous and not giving me any time for anything else. Luckily though we have just hired loads more staff and so my hours should be going back down to normal! However this does mean I really will have to leave for a better paid job soon.

However, I did have the day off on Halloween and wasn’t in until the afternoon the next day and so decided to go visit Ash’s friends in Basildon.

I did want to make my own halloween outfit but unfortunately only got halfway through before running out of time. Again I blame work. Instead I borrowed a friends outfit and went as a witch.

a bank robber, a raindeer, a doll and a witch.

We started the night by playing a bit of Harry Potter Scene It. Ash thought he’d be rubbish as he hasn’t really watched it as much as the rest of us, but we found that a lot of the questions we’re quite easy, or at least that there was a nice mix, and so everyone seemed to have an equal chance of winning. The mix of challenges is really good too, from just normal questions and answers, to watching film clips, making names out of pictures and guessing who the distorted character was. I found that I was really good at the ‘hangman’-esq word games, where letters would appear  one at a time and we had to guess who or what it was spelling.

We then played just dance, a game that I love far too much. Ash is surprisingly wiggly in the hip area.

Afterwards we decided to go to Jumping Jacks as they had a 3 for 1 on drinks all night! Roll on the cheap Jaegerbombs! I didn’t really get drunk as I had to drive the next day but it was still a really good night with lots of dancing to a good mix of cheese and recent chart hits.

Halloween success! Now on to my favourite night of the year, Bonfire night!! 😀

‘Till next time!

Leave a Reply

