This is the year penguins will fly.

Kids Apron Set – A gift for my Aunt

I’ve finally listed a new Item on my Etsy shop! 

This Cute Apron set for the kiddies!

Its made in a cute pink and blue stretch fabric and fully lined with a shiny pink material.

It comes with a child sized rolling pin, mr&mrs cookie cutter (also UK made) and whisk. Perfect for making your own cookies. A good festive snack for the little ones!

I’ve even sewn my own handmade label onto the back!

You can find the listing here

This particular Apron used for the photographs was made to give as a tombola prize for a coffee morning my Aunt is holding for the downs syndrome group she runs (as she has a child with downs herself). She just received her package today and seemed very happy with the items I’ve sent her (I also sent a small tote bag).

This was my first time working to a deadline. I said i’d make her something on the 13th knowing that the coffee morning was this saturday (the 20th) and I would also be working a 40+ hour week so knew i was cutting it very fine. But I was very good at keeping myself motivated (watching project runway helped a lot) and managed to get it sewn and sent just in time!

I have proved to myself that I can stay motivated and work to deadlines which was one of the things I was worried about with accepting custom orders, but now I feel much more confident in my abilities!

I really hope she can send me some photographs of the event!

Until then I have some paint balling to do (we’re going tomorrow as a belated birthday present to Ashley)! And more pictures of another project to upload!

Busy busy busy!

‘Till next time!

Leave a Reply

