This is the year penguins will fly.

Crafty Storage Find

Today was nice and sunny so myself and the boyfriend decided to go for a nice walk to a nearby park we’ve been wanting to explore.

It was definitely a park for joggers and dog walkers and had a gorgeous little stream running through it. We found lots of rope swings which all seemed to end with you swinging into the stream…I think that would seem a lot more appealing in the summer.

On the way to the park we noticed a nice looking wardrobe just left by the side of the road. The doors were resting behind it and it had a packet labelled ‘screws’ taped to the inside.

On the way back we passed it again and decided to ask if it was up for grabs. It was!

We somehow got it home and then I gave it a clean.

Ash agreed to let me use it for my sewing as all my things were crammed into a small cardboard box and plastic bags.

Sewing things and other stuff

I decided to use the top shelf for all my fabrics and the bottom for other crafty storage. The rail to hang all my hangable creations. I didn’t actually realise how much fabric I had until I started sorting it all out. I’ve told my boyfriend not to let me buy any more, unless there’s good reason, until i’ve used some of these up.

I finished it off by putting my old sewing machine on top as it’s so cute and pretty I felt it had to be on show. I also finally found a place for my amazing fish lights! My sister bought these for a birthday years ago and I hadn’t yet found a place to put them in this flat. I don’t think I will try to fit the doors back on as I actually quite like it without them…

Stocked up!

Finally I have an awesome storage area for all my items and fabric!

‘Till next time!

Fishies 🙂

Leave a Reply

