This is the year penguins will fly.

Washing Fail into Washing Win

Do you remember that outfit I wore for the ‘ball’ the other week? And do you remember the lovely ribbon I tied around my waist? It turns out that it accidentally ended up in the wash.

In action before the incident…not that this picture does the colour justice

I was sorting out all the clothes and found this strange, long, scrunched up, pale thing. I couldn’t for the life of me think of what it could be. I tried straightening it out and it finally clicked. It was the ribbon and it had been absolutely ruined!

I was a little sad for a while but then I decided I would iron it flat.

The more I ironed the more I began to like the colour. The ribbon is still a little scrunched as the iron couldn’t get all the creases out, but I’ve actually started liking the scrunch effect as well.

A more delicate looking ribbon

I’ve now decided that I much prefer the ribbon now (even though I did really like it before as well). I didn’t wear it all that much before but now the colour matches most of my gold things. It seems more classy and delicate looking than bright and bold now as well.

I don’t think i’ll be doing this with another ribbon in a hurry but I really am glad it happened as now i have a gorgeous colour ribbon to accessorise with!

What do you think? Better or worse? šŸ™‚

2 responses

  1. I think I prefer it! Has a bit of a vintage feel. Would go with a lot of things (especially deep red lipstick!) x

    October 12, 2012 at 3:06 pm

    • Fwaire

      I thought that too! I need more vintage items in my life too

      October 12, 2012 at 3:50 pm

Leave a Reply

