This is the year penguins will fly.

I am Lion Hear me ROAR! – An Etsy Treasury

Well i’ve been working non stop this week. As I said before, lots of staff have left and so I’ve been given loads of hours. 42 to be exact. Not that I will get paid much for it.

I do really love my job and the people there and being able to interact with customers but i’m finding it harder and harder to want to stay. Reason’s just keep popping up telling me to leave, lack of money being one of them. I’ve decided to have a word with my boss first but I am already scouting around to see what else is out there. I heard admin jobs pay quite well.

But anyway, I finally got round to doing some more crafty related things. I’ve applied for some more craft fairs, updated all my social media (this blog included) and made a new treasury! I’m sure i might have said that the next treasury I posted about would be a Halloween one but I’ve decided to get involved with Craft Britannia’s shop of the week finally, after months of just following silently. So here’s a nice little treasury based on Colour Me Fun’s amazing Crayons! You should seriously check out the shop, it is adorable!

I found these crayons in the shop and immediately fell in love!

For one Lions are my favourite animals, two these are just plain adorable, although I doubt i’d ever dare use them! I think I actually might buy some for my cousin for christmas (along with some other items).  Because these are named ‘Jungle Animal Crayons’ I decided to do a jungle themed treasury.

However as I search deeper into the jungle that is the Etsy search, I found that more and more Lions were popping up…Lions happen to be my favourite animal and always have been (closely followed by the penguin and red panda) and I found myself just wanting to pick all the lion items. So I ended up with a Lion themed treasury!

Lion scarf

Isn’t this just the cutest neck warmer you’ve ever seen? I wish I was several years younger so that I could wear it. I might just buy it anyway! Who said i’m so old for this adorableness!

Hand drawn Lion Earrings

I love cute and quirky things, especially on my ears, and these are just amazing. These adorable studs are hand drawn and just make me want to ‘squee’.

Girls lion dress

Isn’t this just the cutest dress you’ve ever seen? This is the kind of thing I wanted when I was a child (and still do!), the kind of thing I will force any kids I have to wear whether they like it or not. Perfect for halloween, perfect for everyday, just perfect for a Lion Obsessed person like me. I wonder if it can come in a larger size…

Lion cushion

This cute cushion is made from organic cotton and can come in a range of colours! I think it would be perfect for a childs room, it would definitely suit my childhood bedroom which was jungle themed before i decided I liked fishes.

Decorative Animal Pillow- Circus Lion

I really love the print of of the lion on this cushion, it’s proud stance and fierce glare. Still not sure whether or not i’d prefer it without the hat but then I remember there’s pompoms and I chuckle.

“Sunny Leo” Phone Cover

Now this is an item I think I’m actually buying myself for definite. I’ve been looking for a phone case for ages and this one is not only available for the S3 but also the Iphone and the S2 (my phone). My boyfriend says it’s too expensive and that there’s loads of cheap cases out there but I just don’t think they could ever live up to a Lion wearing Aviators.

Roar Child’s Lampshade

Don’t you just love the colours of this one! It’s just a big tower of colourful Roars and it looks awesome. I wish I still had the wallpaper from when I was little because I would totally buy this to match! Ok now i’m starting to miss my old wallpaper…

Party Animals

What’s better than a bunch of cute animals? A bunch of cute animals wearing party hats of course! These invitations are just adorable, maybe I need to organise an animal themed party to give myself an excuse to buy these…

Lions Roar Painting

Well this painting is just badass. I love the lion and the pop art style. It would be a great focal piece for any room.

Lion (Roar) Typography Art Print

Another picture but this one is a little cuter. I love typography and this reminds me of the part in The Lion King where Simba is learning to roar. Cute!

Disney’s The Lion King Minimalist Poster

Speaking of The Lion King… It is and has always been my favourite film (although a few more have crept up to join it at the number one spot in recent years) and this poster shows the film off perfectly. I love the use of the sun as an eye, and the pose of the male lion. I just wish there was a Timone and Pumba! Still, if I was allowed things on my wall I think this would be up there.

Deluxe baby set

This little set is so cute with those cute little booties, the animal bib and matching burp cloth. Just adorable!

 

The Lion Hood

If my hair wasn’t practically a mane already then I think this would already be in my wardrobe. But how cute is this? I don’t think I should ever be allowed it as I’d probably end up never taking it off.

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe – Lion brooch

I love reading and the Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe is a classic! This shop has other similar brooches from other classic books too and is really worth checking out. I have my eye on the Metamorphosis one as I studied that play for my A Levels and absolutely loved it.

Lion Fabric Badge

Another brooch but completely different to the last. This cute little fabric lion would look adorable pinned to a childs coat. They come it lots of different colours and patterns too.

That’s all the items I have for you for now. I hope you find them all as adorable as I do!

‘Till next time!

5 responses

  1. Grace Pearson

    That “Sunny Leo” case is fabulous. I’ve got it on my SIII. Seriously gorgeous. Worth the money.

    October 12, 2012 at 7:01 pm

    • Fwaire

      Well i’m expecting a lot of money coming my way soon so I think I will buy it then 🙂

      October 13, 2012 at 11:09 am

  2. Omg the lion dress! I waaaaannnnnnt!!!
    http://www.fashionforlunch.wordpress.com

    October 13, 2012 at 6:25 pm

    • Fwaire

      Isn’t it the cutest!

      October 13, 2012 at 6:28 pm

  3. Pingback: Sunny Leo – My New Phone Cover « The Penguin Theory

Leave a Reply

