This is the year penguins will fly.

An Exciting New Project

I’ve started work on a new big project that I want to build a whole range around. I’ve had this idea floating around in my head for ages, since I first started sewing really, and thought it was now time to act on it.  It’s actually proved to be more difficult than expected but I think the effort will be worth it!

I went out shopping yesterday for the items I needed and some more material so now all that’s left to do is make it!

I think i’ll finish the christmas stocking i’m making first though, I don’t need any more half finished items at the moment.

Items from the shopping trip.

I also bought some new work shoes whilst i was out, unfortunately I was in a rush and so just grabbed a pair with my size on. It turns out that someone had put the wrong size on the wrong hanger and so I now have a pair of shoes which don’t fit me and another with a massive hole in the toe. I guess I’ll have to go out again tomorrow when I have a day off.

Will be updating very soon to unveil my new items!

‘Till next time!

Leave a Reply

