This is the year penguins will fly.

New and Old Item Updates

I’ve been a busy bee lately. Not only working long shifts at the day job (a 10 hour shift the other day!) but i’ve been busy taking pictures and sewing.

I decided that some of my older listings in my Etsy shop had some pretty poor images and so thought it was time to update them. So far i’ve updated these Large Orange Earrings and these Gold Triple Stranded Earrings.

I’ve also taking pictures of a new set of earrings that have been made for a while but never listed. These Venetian Glass and Pearl Earrings are now available in my shop! (And with it i’ve reached 20 items!!)

But i’ve got more! Last night I finally got round to finishing off a tie for my boyfriend. He loves playing Minecraft (and I actually really enjoy it too) so I thought he might appreciate a Minecraft styled tie.  I have loads of Green material and so thought a creeper (one of the monsters in game which explode if you get too close) would be a great choice.

I think it’s come out great! One of the eyes is a little wonky, but overall I’m very proud of my work, so much so that this is now also available in my shop (made to order)! This is also more the route I want my items to go down from now on, cute, fun and quirky items.

A tie that will literally blow everyone away!

For now though I need to eat and then go to work, so that’s enough photographing and editing for today! Hopefully I will be updating with more new items soon!

Till next time!

2 responses

  1. I make jewelry too! I love the first with the twisted wire & really like the Venetian Glass and Pearl Earrings! So pretty! I hope to get around to showing some of mine as well!

    September 25, 2012 at 1:16 pm

    • Thank you! 😀 I look forward to seeing them 🙂

      September 25, 2012 at 8:58 pm

Leave a Reply

