This is the year penguins will fly.

Working Hard and Feeling Famous

I haven’t been updating things recently as i’ve been busy working far too many hours at my day job, but at least it’s (sort of) paying the bills.

Even on my (very few) days off i’ve been off doing other things and haven’t been able to sew.

On Saturday we took a trip to the Natural History Museum with one of Ash’s friends. I love that museum, maybe because i’m obsessed with animals and they have a giant dinosaur… But i soon had to go home as I had work in the evening. Still, it was a very exciting day out 🙂

Yesterday I had a day off, but again spent it having fun rather than sewing (ok so a different kind of fun…). I think Ash has been feeling a little neglected with me working so much, even when i’m home i tend to be working on Penguin Theory, so we decided to use my day off to have some couple time. We spent the morning playing video games together (i managed to squeeze in a little Penguin Theory time) and just generally having a laugh together.

Then in the evening we decided to go to the cinema. We don’t have a lot of money and so the only reason we thought of doing this was because of an offer with Galaxy chocolate bags. 4 bags gained us 1 free cinema ticket, and considering the tesco below us sells them for £1 each, this makes the tickets extremely cheap! So that was the sweets and tickets sorted, so we just took in a few bottles of mountain dew that had been left at ours. We even saved money on parking as it was free after 6! We’re planning on doing it again as we can get two more free tickets.

The only problem is we already have enough chocolate to last a week…wait did I say problem?

Today though I have been a busy bee. I’ve already listed a new item, an adorable reversible apron for children!

I’ve been playing with the background on these images and now they seem to match my banners and logo. What do you guys think to it?

Talking of banners, i’ve updated not only my blog banner, and etsy widget but also the banner on my etsy shop and some of the images on the About page! Personally I think they’re an improvement but feedback would be greatly appreciated 🙂

In even more exciting news! This morning I seem to be on the Europe wide Etsy homepage! I feel kind of like a celebrity! I got so excited i even made a screenshot before it disapeared. You can see my pink flower apron in the middle of the top row of aprons.

All in all a very exciting few days 🙂

But now it’s time for the day job again…

Till next time!

Leave a Reply

