This is the year penguins will fly.

Improved Skirt and Trouble with Post

As I promised, I have improved on the skirt I made the other day. I found that the waistline was extremely messy as the material had been rather hard to work with. I just cut out a strip of black fabric, folded over the edges and folded it over the top, simple but extremely effective! I absolutely love the result. Makes it look so much neater!

Now i’m working on my next project. I have a few halloween things in mind to make (although I’m not sure If I really have enough fabric in the right colours) and also all those Christmas items still in mind along with a few other projects.

But before that I think i’m going to play my new Sims 3 game I bought with a voucher I got for my birthday. I actually had quite a shock when it arrived yesterday. It had been sent to my mums house, as I’d forgotten to change the delivery address, and she’d nicely sent it on to me by recorded delivery with some other post as well.

We’ve always had a problem with our post, our postman just drops everything off downstairs despite tesco telling him it doesn’t belong there but he really doesn’t care. I went downstairs yesterday to see if there was any post for us and found my package on the floor and torn open. Even the letters inside had been opened and then put back in. We’re wondering if it was someone searching for some form of identity to steal as my new game and all the other post was safe and sound. Luckily for us we found Ash’s passports (they’d been sent off to student finance) safe in tesco.

Both these packages had to be signed for (the sims game recorded delivery and the passports on special) and we’d been in all day, yet no one had even rung our doorbell. Obviously we’re really not very impressed with Royal Mail at the moment.

I told my mum about it and she immediately got on the phone to complain to them, hopefully something will come of it.

But at least nothing was stolen, so now I get to play Sims before carrying on with a bit more sewing 🙂

Till next time!!

Leave a Reply

