This is the year penguins will fly.

Too Busy Serving Pints

Sorry I haven’t blogged in a while, i’ve been busy working and not the good ‘Penguin Theory’ work, my normal day job work. Don’t get me wrong, I do quite enjoy being a barmaid, but the shifts are so irregular that it’s really screwing with my body clock. One day i’ll be working until close (which means we don’t get out until about 2am) another i’ll be opening at 8am. This leaves me pretty tired a lot of the time and is quite draining, especially when i’m working so much at the moment and continue to work when I get home!

Lots of staff are calling in sick at the moment as well and a few have just left meaning that there’s lots of hours for the rest of us. Good for paying my bills (which i’m struggling with enough at the moment), bad for The Penguin Theory.

I promise I have been working though! I have a project which is almost finished!  (and it’s my first clothing piece!) I was hoping to get it finished today whilst it was still light but then I had to stay at work a little longer to cover an absentee and just haven’t quite got round to the last details. I should definitely have it finished and some photo’s taken tomorrow as long as I don’t mess around too much during the day.

I’ve even taken pictures all the way through the process so that I can do a sort of mini tutorial for you 🙂

For now though i’ll just leave you with a picture of the label ready to be sewn together before being attached to the garment. I’m rather proud of it! 🙂

Unfinished label, ready for the sewing machine

Leave a Reply

