This is the year penguins will fly.

Wonky Festive Tie

I’ve been making this tie for a while now, I started it before I went to the wedding in lincoln but have been so busy with work, or just been too tired, that I haven’t managed to finish it.

Finally I’ve had time to get round to finishing it and, quite honestly, i’m disappointed.

As you can tell from these photographs, the thick end is a little…wonky. I promise that it doesn’t look nearly as bad when actually worn but it’s still enough to annoy me and to make me wonder if I can really put it up for sale.

Obviously I don’t want to get bad reviews by selling a bad product so I was thinking of maybe selling it at a reduced price and mentioning it in the listing, but then would it really sell?

I  am tempted just to hide it away at the bottom of my material box, but then it seems like such a shame and a waste of time and effort making it. Plus I don’t really have money to be wasting material, as it is i wont be even buying more material when i run out (luckily I have a lot of stock for the moment).

I guess all crafters must have something they’ve made that they aren’t completely happy with, especially in the learning stages.

So what would you do/have you done in this situation? 

For now though it’s on to the next project I guess…

Leave a Reply

