This is the year penguins will fly.

Date at the museum

Yesterday my boyfriend and I went to the British museum as a date as we haven’t really spent much time on ourselves lately and museums are free (and make awesome dates!). It was lots of fun and I even gained inspiration for a necklace or two!

We saw lots of statues, the rosetta stone (which my silly boyfriend thought was a woman and not an actual stone…), some mummies and a giant doorway! (amongst many other cool things). Unfortunately none of them came to life, but I guess we didn’t stay late enough for that.

After we’d had enough of wondering around the many rooms there (it was getting close to closing time)  we decided to mooch over to the south bank, one of the places we went on the first day we met each other (and also one of our favourite areas). We sat down and enjoyed the view and watching people milling around. Then we wondered over the the performers area to see what was on show. Some how we ended up in the Magners garden, a must see if you’re in the area. There’s loads of outdoor seating and bars as well as shows and, at the moment, a mini theme park! We didn’t go on any of the rides (lack of money being one reason) but had fun wandering around looking at everything going on, and sitting on some swing chairs in the sun.

All in all it was a really lovely day spending time together.

Today hasn’t been nearly as good…I had work and it seemed like everything that could go wrong went wrong.

First I managed to sleep through not one, not two, but THREE alarms! Then I messed up so many orders it wasn’t funny and my boss had to keep changing them for me. I thought it couldn’t get any worse but then I crouched down to put a tray of glasses on the floor and heard a loud ‘RRIIIIPPPP’

My trousers had split.

I quickly ran to the glass wash and refused to go out and serve customers. My boss was really nice and lent me a jumper so I could finish my shift and make it home without too much embarrassment. Such a life saver!

I was going to buy a new pair of trousers from somewhere like asda until my boyfriend reminded me of my sewing machine…

I guess I should get round to fixing them then.

In other news, I set myself goals to reach for the 13th. One being reach 50 likes on my facebook page, sadly i’m just 1 like away! Another, though, was to reach 15 followers on wordpress, a goal i’m glad to say i’ve achieved. So thank you everyone who has followed me so far! I will do my best to keep my posts interesting and regular. 🙂

I will have to create some new goals for next week and also get sewing again! I’ve had too much time off…

Till next time!

Leave a Reply

