This is the year penguins will fly.

Work Hard, Play Hard.

After my post last night I was a very busy bee indeed.

My boyfriend and I decided we hadn’t taken time for ourselves to do anything special together for way too long and so decided to have a nice romantic meal! We cooked our cheap Asda Price pies, cleared the desk, lit some candles and had a really lovely make-shift date.

It was a lot of fun, just sat having a laugh together. We’ve decided to do this more often as we don’t have a lot of money to go out to a real restaurant and this way we actually clean our desk!

After our ‘date’ I decided that I needed to sort out my whiteboard whilst Ash went back to his computer game. I used this whiteboard at University and it helped me to organise all my essays that needed doing, so i figure i should use it to help me organise The Penguin Theory. I’ve written down the tasks I need to do, the future blog posts i want to write, projects in the pipeline, things needed to buy and goals to make sure i’m progressing.

Hopefully i’ll stick to it as i feel it could be really useful for keeping on top of this business.

In other news, I probably won’t be updating this blog for a 3 or 4 days as i’m going all the way up to lincoln!

I have a friend getting married (the first of my friends to do so!) which is extremely exciting! I’ve booked it off work and they’re giving me holiday pay, getting paid to go to a wedding doesn’t sound too bad to me! I’ve already picked out my outfit and head piece! (It wasn’t that hard, i’ve only got one facinator and i’m just wearing it with the dress i got it for originally)

I’m going down a day early so i can have a big catch up with one of my best friends. We’re going to have a nice girly night with nibbles and wine and most likely hitting the town.

After I will be going further up north to visit my mum and other family members.

All in all it should be a good few days and I will make sure I take plenty of pictures!

‘Till next time!

Leave a Reply

