This is the year penguins will fly.

A Cheap Way to Tag my Creations

I’ve been playing with all the different fun stitches on my sewing machine.  (although not all of them yet as I never got round to changing the foot)

One of my stitches allows me to add applique work on a piece of material. This has given me an idea to be able to brand all my items.

I can’t afford to have my own labels printed to be sewn in, or at least I can’t afford the bulk prices which make them cheap (Money is a bit of a struggle at the moment) so i’ve been trying to think of a way to make them myself. Now with my ability to applique i had the bright idea of a small penguin to be sewn onto all my items. Its cute and cheap and will let everyone know where the items came from, a little bit like the sewn crocodiles/alligators on lacost clothing i guess (but obviously a lot cuter).

I’ve already had a go at one on a little piece of scrap material. At first i was a little messy, the feet look terrible, but once i’d made it round to the head i’d gotten the hang of it. Hopefully the next one will be a lot better.

Hopefully i’ll be able to show you one on an actual product tomorrow as i’m busy finishing off an apron I cut out months and months ago!

But for now it’s time to cuddle up with a film and go to bed, ready for my shift at work early tomorrow morning.

‘Till next time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

