This is the year penguins will fly.

A Year Together

Yesterday it was mine and Ashley’s year anniversary together. We decided to celebrate by going into london together and having a nice day out.

We started in McDonalds at Waterloo station as this was where we first met and had some nice healthy food(!) Obviously it was a very classy start to the day.

Then we thought we’d take a stroll on the south bank to see the performers, another thing we did on the first day we met. We found mr bean, some crazy bendy jamaicans and a man drumming on lots of buckets. I always enjoy seeing what’s going on there, the atmosphere always feels so alive.

We then wandered over to Camden Market, one of the first places we had a date. We wandered around the markets for a bit and I bought a lovely pocket watch where you can see all the inner workings. I’ve always wanted one but could never find one i liked until now! Ash bought a batman jumper and pulp fiction tshirt.

Found on the southbank

We then went to have a coffee in starbucks by the river before moving onto my little surprise for him. He’s a massive nerd so I thought I’d take him to Forbidden Planet, a big comic book and nerdy memorabilia shop. He was pretty excited! I ended up buying him ‘The One Ring’ from the Lord of the Rings Trilogy which he’s not taken off since. I’m surprised he made a decision so easily as there were so many items for him to choose from, and the book section could easily cause you to lose a few hours.

The one ring excitement

He then surprised me by taking me to a restaurant. But this wasn’t any old restaurant. This restaurant only sold puddings! Needless to say i was in heaven. In fact i was so overwhelmed that I panicked when the waitress came over and ordered probably the most boring thing on the menu.

A vanilla cake.

At least it was a very nice vanilla cake…The frosting was so light and sweet. Delicious!

I did buy myself an icecream on the way out though…

Looking tired after a long day.

However, he said he’d take me back again another time so I can order something a bit more exciting. 🙂

We then went home and decided to cuddle up and watch the first Lord of the Rings with some wine and malibu. All together a very chilled out and cosy night.

Definitely a successful anniversary. 

Leave a Reply

