This is the year penguins will fly.

Just about Settled.

So we still don’t have internet fter being messed around rather a lot. First they told us the wrong date, then they didn’t even show up, then they decided they didn’t need to as we already had a line installed, now they’ve realised there’s a ‘fault’ in our line. They should have fixed it before the 5th but I don’t know when tht means we’ll actually have internet. Hopefully it will be sometime soon, i’m feeling very cut off from the world.

Our window

In the meantime i’ve been sorting out the mounds of belongings we seem to have and have been working at my part time job in a weatherspoons (where i’m currently sat for the free wifi). I have a few projects in line for the sewing machine which I will hopefully get cracking on with soon. This hopefully means that there will be an explosion of new items to upload when I finally have my internet sorted.

The 'Kitchen'

I did go back to the north briefly to pick up the last of my things (such as my microwave) and met up with friends and family whilst there. I got there last saturday night and went for a meal with friends (one of whom was going back to uni in plymouth the next day) and then from there went to another friends house for a catch up over wine. They’d just moved in and done lots of decorating and really made it their own. I hadn’t seen either of them since uni and it was so nice just having a nice chat with them and finding out what they’re up to, it was like we’d never been apart.

Clothes area

The next day i went back home and had a big roast with my family. Why is it that mum’s cooking always tastes so much better? After the meal my cousin performed some magic tricks for us which were actually very impressive!

Celebratory chinese!

I promise the next update will be a little more exciting…Or at least i hope it will be.

Till then keep smiling!

Bedding!!

Leave a Reply

