This is the year penguins will fly.

The Stresses of Moving

I promise I haven’t been neglecting my blog. We’ve finally moved house and currently have no Internet (this is being updated on the awkward iPhone app). Hopefully it should be installed on wednesday, although then it can take up to 11 days to activate our account. I can’t wait until its all sorted!

I’ve been working a lot in the mean time which has been fun. Still enjoying the job quite a lot, mainly because of the people there. They definitely make it a laugh, even when working till close.

When In the new flat I’ve just been sorting out all our things and trying to find a place for them in the small bedsit. Nearly all done now (probably due to the lack of Internet, although I hate to admit it).

At the moment Ashley is away on a business trip for the week. Despite not really seeing him much when he is at home and practically living in my flat by myself anyway, I’m already feeling a bit lonely. Probably just because I know he wont be coming home until Saturday. Hopefully the trip should prove useful to his progression though.

Will provide a real update with lots of pretty pictures of the flat once our Internet is sorted out, but until then I guess I’ll continue to rearrange until I’m happy with this place.

Leave a Reply

