This is the year penguins will fly.

Pubbing it up

Last Sunday we met up with a couple of Ash’s friends and decided to go for a nice pub lunch as the weather was reasonably nice. We both ended up having burgers and afterwards were so full that we just made a few pancakes for our tea (or dinner for you non-northerners). He spent the rest of the evening playing xbox with his friend whilst I messed about on my laptop and eventually fell asleep.

On monday one our regulars came into work and decided to give us all easter eggs! He’s such a lovely old man and my egg has already been devoured despite it not being easter yet. Whoops!

Weatherspoons is also bringing out a brand new menu, so obviously the staff need to get acquainted with the new foods and we have to try them all. What a shame. Unfortunately i didn’t go to the meeting where we got to sample all the new things as i’d worked in the morning, but one of the managers did make me an ice cream sundae (which was delicious by the way). We sold our first ice cream sundae yesterday and the little girl I gave it too was so amazed when it came out exclaiming ‘WOW!’ very loudly. It was adorable!

Hopefully we should get the keys for our new flat tomorrow! (I haven’t heard anything to say otherwise as of yet) Very exciting times. I wont be sad to miss the (what’s supposed to be) 40 minute commute on the M25. I’m sure that has to be the worst motorway to commute on, everyone drives like a maniac, under taking, speeding, not indicating, and that’s not mentioning the roadworks that seem to randomly appear and disappear. No wonder there’s so many accidents.

Yesterday the 40minute journey took me 2hours.

At a standstill for around 20mins

Apparently there’d been a car fire on one of the slip roads but then there were several accidents along the way as well and I seemed to get caught behind them all. I’m sure that most of my time on that motorway is spent in first, just riding the clutch.

I think i’d find it too weird to have a trip on that road where i didn’t get held up in all honesty…

Till next time!!

Claire x

Leave a Reply

