This is the year penguins will fly.

Exciting Times Leave no Time to Blog

So I haven’t blogged in far too long, but things have been, well, hectic.

I’ve been searching for flats in London for the boyfriend and I to move into. I managed to find one gorgeous (yet small) flat in the north and have put a deposit down on it. We’re hoping to move very soon, just having to sort out the paper work (which has been very stressful).

Should be living here very soon!

I’ve also been working with a sales and marketing company temporarily. It’s taught me a lot about how to sell my own projects and hopefully will help me gain a few sales. Unfortunately I’ve had to leave after my mother refused to be a guarantor for the flat unless one of us had a regular paid job (we were both earning by commission so i understand her worries). I went for a few interviews around and finally managed to get a job in a Weatherspoons, just a 10minute bus ride away from our new flat! I’ve always wanted to be a barmaid at least for a little bit! The only problem is that now I will probably be earning less money, definitely not enough to cover expenses, and so we are, unwillingly, looking into receiving some housing benefits to help us along for the time being. I am also ¬†considering keeping up the sales job on my days off as well, but this is depending on another exciting development in the form of a stall for my crafts!

My sisters-boyfriends-mother also does crafty things (making some amazing aprons like this one:¬†http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/200727530177?ssPageName=STRK%3AMESOX%3AIT&_trksid=p3984.m1559.l2649#ht_1441wt_1348) and was thinking of opening a stall in camden market. However she lives in the north and so would need someone to run it for her. That is where i come in, she’s asked if I can run it for her and in return i will be able to place some of my items along side hers. Obviously i jumped at the chance to say yes but it could be a while before all the logistics are figured out and I know if it’s really going to go ahead.

In other news, i’ve been celebrating my sisters birthday. We went to watch Les Miserables, then had a nice posh meal before going out for some drinks. I would have loved to stay out longer but the last train back to Essex was 12:40 and I really didn’t want to sleep on the floor. I also made her present, my first ever clothing item! It didn’t exactly go to plan and wasn’t really the best thing ever, I definitely feel I should buy her something to make up for it. At least i’ve learnt for next time, a bit more practice and it should be fine i’m sure.

Today i have been making things again for the first time in weeks! I had a brainwave with an old brcelet i never wear and started making some earrings. However i’m a little unsure of how to finish them off…I know what i want, just not how to do it.

I also started my first tiara which isn’t turning out too badly, but could be better. I think it needs more of the pretty stones on it.

Not the best photo’s i know, but my camera is re-charging.

Hopefully my next blog will be sooner, but, as we’re expecting being able to move any day now that might not be the case.

Until next time!

Stay happy!

Claire x

One response

  1. loutul

    Lovely blog post Claire, good luck with the move and all the other things you’ve got planned.

    March 17, 2012 at 8:15 am

Leave a Reply

