This is the year penguins will fly.

Snow, Drinks and Aprons!

First off, here’s a picture of the boyfriend cooking me food in his apron after my failure of taking a picture of him before. He likes the apron a lot.

There’s been a lot of snow this last weekend. Obviously I took a break from crafts and acting to play in it, especially as I missed all the snow last year. I was always at the wrong end of the country.

I was actually in London when the snow started to fall. I’d gone for some more extra work but that ended up being cancelled so I met up with my sister instead and went shopping. She bought loads of nice things, but I was being careful with my money as I felt a little guilty after spending £10 on material whilst waiting for her. Shepherds bush is far too good for buying Fabric, I should never be allowed there.

I did, however, treat myself to a hat. It’s a bear hat and I love it.

I then went and crashed her friends birthday meal at an indian place. It was really yummy. I don’t even remember what I had as we all kinda shared.

Next we moved on to a nice cocktail bar called Fravds. Their cocktails were amazing! It’s really hidden, just under a furniture shop with a small sign. It was also very crowded and took us a while to find a table, even when we had a few of us were sat on steps next to it. But the crampt-ness of the place just seemed to add to it’s atmosphere. I gradually got quite quite drunk and then had to find my way across london in the snow to meet Ash (and his workmates) who had just finished a meal of their own. We ended up getting back to Essex in the early hours of the morning with a thick blanket of snow on the ground, something my feet in their weather-innapropiate footwear were not too happy about.

On the Sunday Ash and I decided to make a giant snowman. It ended up being the scariest thing we’ve seen, with a pigs head on one side and a dogs on the other,we named it the snow-dog-pig. Very imaginative.

During the week I went to a house viewing. Well I say house, it was actually a Studio flat, in fact you couldn’t even call it flat as it was just one room (as studio flats are) probably about the same size as our bedroom now. There was barely any room to really live, but I guess we don’t really need much more for now. More house viewings to come i’m sure.

On thursday Ashley ended to having to take a day off work as he’d hurt his ankle. We ended up spending the whole day in pyjamas eating food that was bad for us and watching various films and TV shows. Was definitely a good, if not very unproductive, day.

Yesterday I just spent the day making probably my favourite Apron so far. I haven’t got a proper photo of it yet, but here’s a sneak preview. It should be on my Etsy later on today.

Till next time! Stay Happy!

Leave a Reply

