This is the year penguins will fly.

Productivity

Ok so I didn’t finish the apron I said I was going to finish, but I did do most of it by the time I said. I didn’t want to sew too late as my sewing machine is really loud, although I might have solved this by putting it atop a nice wad of fabric now.

This is where I got up to…

But anyways it’s all done now, finished a couple of hours ago! Just got to wait for the Boyfriend to get home so I can give it to him. Now i’m making another ‘cupcake’ apron for a very young child with a matching chefs hat. Should be very cute.

I am the cook you deserve but not the cook you need.
Me wearing the finished product!

I could have finished it yesterday, however i went to be an extra a filming instead. I was paid £5 towards travel and given as much tea and biscuits as I liked. We were also fed some delicious stew and rice. Seriously the best stew i’ve ever tasted!

Part of the Film Set

There was an extra surprise in store as James Phelps of Harry Potter fame (Fred Weasley) was also being filmed.

Cue me showing my distinct lack of smoothness whilst trying to get a picture. The accidental flash definitely gave me away and he was looking right at me. My surprised noise and quick movement of the phone also did nothing to help matters and at the end I only got a blurry picture of a table.

Skills.

The thing is he seemed totally nice and like he wouldn’t have minded at all if i’d just asked, but I was having a Socially Awkward Penguin moment and couldn’t pluck up the courage to just say hi.

Blurry Picture of Film Set

Even better is that I’ve agreed to go on Saturday as well. I wonder if he’ll be there again.

I’ve also been busy trying to solve a rubix cube as my boyfriend is trying to teach me. For ages I couldn’t even do the first stage but now I’m doing better, although need a lot more practice.

I was stuck at this point for ages, the white was supposed to make a cross.

 Hopefully I will have solved my first rubix cube in the next couple of days.

Till then I better get practicing and sewing and trying to be smooth.

Instructions

2 responses

  1. I can only do Rubiks 30% of the way, after that, i dont bother learning how to continue. LOL.

    February 3, 2012 at 2:12 am

    • Fwaire

      I’m just on the last step now 🙂 Although that seems to be a lot harder than the other steps…I think it helps that I seem to have a very good teacher 🙂

      February 11, 2012 at 7:04 pm

Leave a Reply

