This is the year penguins will fly.

Just Trying To Get An Income.

So again i’ve had a busy week.

I’ve been applying for jobs left, right and center and yet so far have only had two come back to me. Both part timers at Weatherspoons.

To be honest these would be perfect for me if I could get one (one more than the other for location) as then I can have a regular income as well as time to make my crafty things and audition for acting jobs.

I went for my first interview today at the ‘spoons’ i’d most like to work with as it’s located exactly where myself and the boyfriend we’re thinking of moving too (yes we’re moving again, this room is only temporary whilst we find a place). I think it went well, at least I did the best I could. I will find out in a couple of days whether or not I made it through to the second stage of interviews so fingers crossed!

Just incase though, I have the other interview tomorrow and I’m still applying for jobs.

I also have some acting jobs lined up. Ok so they’re voluntary, but it should be good for my film reel and such so all’s good.

Sitting on my 'chair' in my interview outfit.

Luckily I now have all my sewing and jewellery equipment set up and in use now! So I have lots of things I can make to fill my time in between the job search. We bought a new desk and bookcase thing from IKEA (love that place) which looks pretty nifty! Unfortunately we don’t have a chair yet so i’m having to sit on some drawers which isn’t the most comfortable but it will suffice.

I have several projects on the go at the moment including an apron for my boyfriend as he’s been asking for one from me for ages. I found this Batman fabric and decided it had to be done. He’s very excited.

Nananananananana BATMAN!

Nananananananana BATMAN!

I’m sure i’ll be able to show the results tomorrow.

If not i’ve been naughty and got distracted again.

Till next time!

Stay Happy!

Leave a Reply

