This is the year penguins will fly.

Getting on Top of Blogging and Other Things

Ok, so I really am rubbish at this Blogging thing. I really need to keep on top of this.

But things have been pretty exciting since my last post!

The acting classes are going well, everyone’s really nice and it’s pretty fun! Next week they’re going to film us doing short pieces to camera and in the final week a top casting director will be coming in to assess us and  tell us what kind of level we’re at. However, I may have to miss one week as I have managed to find myself a job!

I saw an advert for actors at the York Dungeons over Halloween. I was so nervous for the audition, and hadn’t had much time to learn the two monologues I’d been told I needed. But some thing about me must have impressed as I got the job! I start my training next week. So excited!

I have also been volunteering at my local ‘Arts Centre’ with a kids drama workshop. It’s pretty fun. despite my hate of running workshops, but I definitely have lots to improve on. I need to become more confident with controlling the kids.

Another exciting thing I’ve decided to do is learn how to Scuba Dive! I’ve always wanted to learn but was never allowed when I was younger as I had a big risk of heart disease. However, now i’ve recently been given the all clear I’m going to treat myself with some lessons. I’ve already had one and loved it! Can’t wait for the next one.

In sadder news, my aunt’s partners dad has just died. He was such a lovely man but hadn’t been well for a while so it’s not really a shock, but that doesn’t make it any less upsetting. He really was a genuinely nice man.

Till Next Time!

Stay Happy!

Leave a Reply

