This is the year penguins will fly.

Getting Organised

I’ve had a busy few weeks including going to V Fest and Amsterdam.

Needless to say lots of monies have been spent, now I should probably get round to making some.

V fest was amazing. Saw some amazing artists and just generally had an awesome time! Would totally go again!

Dancing at V

My bag served me well, but alas after a weekend of carrying my (and my friends) life around, it was definitely beaten. I think this was mainly due to the fact i can’t seem to find any strengthening stuff to iron on the inside before sewing. That would have definitely made a world of difference. But my lesson has been learnt before making any more big bags.

Literally a few days later i was jetting off to Amsterdam. Obviously fun and messy times were had there. We rode bikes, drove a boat, got extremely lost, went to the zoo, went to the vodka museum, looked at hookers. Was hilariously awesome. Good good times.

Riding the bike that made me feel like a Queen.

Since i came back I’ve been busy spamming my jewellery every where so as to try and sell some. This includes:

Making a facebook page

Updating my Tumblr

And being a lot more active on the craft forums i was a member of.

[/shameless plug]

I’ve also been making lots of little bags similar to this one:

Now if you buy some thing from me now it will come in something similar to this 🙂

Speaking of selling. I’ve now moved to folksy, being british and all that. Just thought it would be easier as the conversions kept messing things up and was getting pretty annoying.

I have 3 items on there already. More will follow soon.

Oh also, today I went to the first of the acting work shops. We we’re meant to have got an email explaining that we needed a short exert to perform, but alas the email doesn’t seem to have made it to my inbox, and I wasn’t the only one. Luckily i just used inspiration from the last piece I performed at Uni, I couldn’t remember exactly what I said in it, so it was nothing alike, just a similar character. I think it went ok.

Till next time!

Stay happy!

Leave a Reply

