This is the year penguins will fly.

Living life like a Penguin

Interviews Galore

Tomorrow is my Interview for the acting agency.

I’m starting to get pretty nervous.

I’m not quite sure what to expect and i’m desperately trying to think of things to wear and guess what kind of questions they may ask me. If anyone has any tips feel free to share them with me.

Fitter – Healthier

In other news, i’ve decided to start a healthier diet and start exercising again. I know i’ve put on at least a little bit of weight and definitely want to lose it again. My mums in on this as well as she’s decided she wants to lose weight. A couple of nights ago we ate the final packet of Party Sized Pringles that were left in the cupboard and vowed to be healthier and fitter.

So far so good. Been going to exercise classes and controlling my eating habits (mainly my uncontrollable snacking). Hopefully i’ll tone up just a little bit and get rid of the podge.

The Penguin way of Life

A friend told me how i’d inspired her to have a Penguin as her lifes mascot. I like this idea very much.

When I was younger I got a bit obsessive with entering lots of online competitions. And by lots I mean LOTS. Eventually I won a game called Penguin Pile Up where you had to balance penguins on a wobbly plastic iceberg. I still actually have this game stashed under my bed, and it has definitely been used quite a bit!

Penguin Pile Up!

This lead to the theory that as long as you keep trying and don’t give up, one day you’re bound to win something. I mean you can only get back the amount of energy you put in right?

 But any way, because of this I am now adopting a penguin as my mascot too. To remind me to keep trying even when it gets hard, as i’m sure it will with my chosen career path.

Will hopefully update soon the results of the interview.

Till next time!

Stay Happy!

One response

  1. Pingback: Christmas Is Coming! « The Happy World of the HappySod

Leave a Reply

